Log in

Carolinas Association of Advertising and Marketing Professionals


Meet Tony Sabo with AAkron!

1.     At what capacity did you enter the industry and why?  

My first job in the industry was with Coasterstone back in 2000. I wasn’t looking for a job, but a friend talked me into interviewing with them and who knew.... there’s an entire promotional products industry.

2.     If you could learn to do anything new, what would it be? ...

I’ve always wanted to play a musical instrument. Turns out I have NO talent whatsoever when it comes to music.

3.     What is something about you (A fun fact) that many people do not know?
In the last scene of the movie Eight Men Out I’m the daisy picker playing right field when the camera pans by for about 1/10th of a second.
    4.     What was one of the greatest experience in your life?

    This might sound strange. I grew up 400 miles from my grandparents. Being with my grandfather when he passed meant more to me than anything in my life. 

    5.      If you had to eat one meal every day for the rest of your life......what would it be?

    Meat and potatoes for me!

      Tony's contact information: 

      Supplier Member




      Meet Cindy Stroupe with Carolina Specialties!

      1.     At what capacity did you enter the industry and why?  

      I entered the industry as a sales rep and that is where I have stayed! I love the people and the way ach day is always brand new. I am a classically trained ballerina and I quit dancing to have a baby. This was really just supposed to be a part time job, well, you see where I ended up- 31 years and counting!! And it has never truly been part time!!

      2.     If you could learn to do anything new, what would it be?
      . .. Well I have had to grow with the times, this industry changes every day. When I started, we did not even have computers and research was done per microfiche. I think if I could learn something new, I would want to learn any new software that enhances my job. I am always interested in what our industry as to offer to make my job easier and better for my client.

      3.     What is something about you (A fun fact) that many people don’t know?

      I simply must have music playing during my workday- it seems my brain does not engage unless I am counting of time to music; and 5,6,7,8!

      4.     What was one of the greatest experience in your life?                                               

      The birth of my oldest son, the birth of my youngest son, and the birth of my Grandson. Also, the first time I ever met my sales goal for the month!!!

      5.     Who is the one person that has guided you to success ....and why?
      Other than the unending support of my husband Rhett and my family, I would say that my boss, sales manager for 31 years and my best friend for life, Ann Marie Swilley has been truly a north star for me. She comes by this craft by nature. I learned all that I know by watching her in this industry for 31 years. She is unselfish with her knowledge and her time. And most of all she does what she does with love, patience and a great sense of humor. I work at the greatest company, CSi/Carolina Specialties and with the best people!! I am blessed.

      Cindy's contact information: 

      Distributor Member

      Email: cindy@carolinaspecialties.com




      This quarter CAAMP is featuring our one and only awesome board member Mark Chipchase, MAC Marketing

      1. What is the first thing you want to do after COVID-19 is behind us? 

      I love my Saturday's so ideally, I want to watch English soccer. My team is arsenal and I promised myself to go home every year to see

       at least one game and I have been fortunate enough to do this for the past 15 or so years :)

      2. So, you’re English tell us something about your childhood.

      We were a relatively poor family and I spent hours playing darts with my family. I used to be decent and have beaten 2 former world champions in a one on one game.

      3. Tell us about your family.

      I am married to Tara, we met in England when I was 16 and Tara was 15. We have three children, Nicholas (27) who works with me covering the southern states (GA, TN AND AL) and Hayley and Tori (19) twins who both attend JMU in Harrisonburg VA, go dukes!!!! And then there’s Jack! He’s my 5 year   old grandson who has me whipped. He’s the bloody man!!!!

      4. What is your Favorite food? 

      Is anything Asian

      5. What is your favorite word and why? 

      Family and everything revolves around my family! We love, we argue, we fight, we disagree but we are always united.

      6. If you could hang out with anybody in the world who would it be? Dead or alive & Why?

      My dad. He was taken from us in 1997 due to cancer. He was only 50 and unfortunately he missed out so many amazing things...my girls, nicks wedding, Jack, my brothers daughters, he would be proud of me, my business and of course that word again, my family:)


      PO Box 949 Waynesboro, PA 17268

      240.217.6470 | info@caampers.org

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software